Research support for researchers and companies

Gothia Forum offers services throughout the entire research process. We also act as an access point to other support organizations within Region Västra Götaland. Individual researchers and research groups as well as small and large companies in the Life Science sector are welcome to get in contact with us.

Research/Project support

We offer support in all phases of a study. We can help with individual stages as well as taking responsibility for the whole research project. We can help with, for example, project management, feasibility, health economic analyzes, medical advice and support in issues regarding regional development.

Regenerative medicine

We can give you advice and support regarding regulatory aspects in Advanced Therapy Medicinal Product (ATMP) from pre-clinical to clinical trials. For more information about ongoing research projects and companies in ATMP in Gothenburg, see Regenerativ medicine - welcome to a stimulating ecosystem in West Sweden

Biobanking

Sahlgrenska biobank offers services in biobanking. We can assist with sample collection, handling, storage and traceability of research samples.

Legal advice

We offer counseling and legal advice in matters relating to contracts for clinical trials and other research collaborations, intellectual property and general commercial law. We also support "Innovationssluss Västra Götaland" and Sahlgrenska Science Park in legal matters.

Quality support

We offer advice and support on quality issues and organise different types of training, such as GCP training. We can help with monitoring, conduct audits and we offer QA support.

Communication

We want to contribute to spreading good examples of clinical research carried out in the region. We can help spreading news related to clinical research/Life Science to our network in academia, industry and health care.

Contact
 

Project support
Sandra Olsson
sandra.k.olsson@vgregion.se

Regenerative medicine
Ann Novotny
ann.novotny@vgregion.se

Health economics
Emelie Pauli
emelie.pauli@vgregion.se

Medical advice
Per-Anders Jansson
per-anders.jansson@medic.gu.se

Biobanking
Linda Paulson
linda.paulson@vgregion.se

Legal advice
Katarina Nyström
katarina.nystrom@vgregion.se

Quality support
Ulrika Logren
ulrika.logren@vgregion.se

Communication
Emma Hvitfeldt
emma.hvitfeldt@vgregion.se